12.05.2016 – Fibromyalgia Awareness Day 2016

Fighting Fibro One Day At A Time... The life of a 30-something Fibromyalgia/IBS sufferer

Fibromyalgia_image

Today is Fibromyalgia Awareness Day.

http://www.fmcpaware.org/community/awarenessday2016.html

I am NOT Fibromyalgia… I am what does everything within my power to kick Fibro’s butt every day!!

Fibromyalgia is an awful debilitating disease with no treatment… it leaves sufferers in permanent pain, from head to toe with no 100% relief – yes some days are better than others, but we are NEVER pain free.

I struggle to walk due to the pains in my legs, hips and back. I have problems with my hands and wrists which may mean that there are weeks where I work slower than people may deem appropriate. I cannot stand unaided or do the things I used to do. But I try my damn best!!!

There are days like yesterday when Fibromyalgia wins. Days where the pain is so intense that no amount of painkillers, hot water bottles and rest will help. Yesterday was one of those days…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

