In Memory Of A Wonderful Mum – She Is Gone

I recently contacted Dandelion Wishes and Good Night Kisses through their Facebook page, after admiring their work for a very long time.

As most of you will know, we lost my Mum on 23rd February 2007, and as it is now coming up to Mum’s 60th birthday I had decided that I want to get something special done with a poem we were sent to be read at her funeral.

We have family who live in New Zealand (my Dad’s youngest sister, her husband and two children) who were sadly unable to make it over to the UK for Mum’s funeral so they decided on a poem and sent it over to us via email… we had this poem read during Mum’s service.

I spoke to Sarah about incorporating this poem into a special remembrance piece… after some discussion we decided that Sarah would add this poem to one of her large handcrafted blocks with a matching tealight holder.

Mum 1

Mum 2

I am absolutely overwhelmed with the attention to detail and how pretty Dandelion Wishes and Good Night Kisses work is. Sarah’s customer service is fantastic and she kept me informed every step of the way, sending me photographs of her progress and giving many options for each piece.

I would highly recommend Dandelion Wishes and Good Night Kisses to anyone looking for a special and unique gift or memorial piece.

Here is my new memorial plaque and candle holder in their new home, on the shelf above my desk. Sat next to them is my Hugs For Noah Award which we received in 2014.

DSCF0001

DSCF0003

In special memory of my beautiful Mum, Christine Thomson
xxx 15.05.1956 – 23.02.2007 xxx

One comment on “In Memory Of A Wonderful Mum – She Is Gone

  1. Sarah says:

    Was a pleasure to create you something so special in remembrance of your mum. Sleep well Christine x

Leave a Reply

