New To The World Of The Happy Planner

I have always had a stationery addiction… I have more notebooks than I need, an extensive collection of pens, pencils and colouring mediums as well as just about every stationery item you can imagine, including numerous pencil cases, some from my childhood!! I have always been like this since childhood!

I remember most Christmas’s I would receive a ‘planner’ in my stocking from my Mum and Dad, usually along this style:

il_340x270.928413371_irih

Other-Personal-Organiser-Mother-Nature-f632f2a9-8790-4bd3-bd7c-4743af5b5a6b-jpg-167b9a24-88a6-4dca-bb2f-fa8ff1234e9e

Since I started my business Cards And Candles For All Occasions in 2010, my lists and planning have become even more important to me… I have designed and printed myself a selection of books to keep on top of all things business related:

pizap.com14465406603121

And with my memory getting worse due to my deteriorating health caused by Fibromyalgia and the infamous Fibro Fog, my notebook collection has grown to accommodate the various lists, reminders, etc that I need to keep track of… I also love pretty notebooks 😉

Notebooks

Back in January, I began seeing lots of people talking about Happy Planners, Erin Condren planners and such like so began looking into the concept and researching the different planners available, price ranges, personalisation options, etc and I fell in love with the “Me And My Big Ideas (MAMBI) Happy Planner” and was lucky to find one on an eBay auction, I won it at almost half the RRP!!! 😀

I love how the Happy Planner has so much versatility and such scope for personalisation… I can incorporate productivity with my weekly planning, and add lots of options like journal cards and pocket pages so it’s almost like a scrapbook and planner in one. I’m in love with it.

As I’m so new to the world of Happy Planners, the first few weeks were a bit of a mess as it was before I had discovered the thousands of online planner printables and the many wonderful planner sticker shops… there really is a planner layout for every eventuality and if you can’t find one, they are pretty easy to design yourself, and if you don’t want to do that then there are hundreds of planner layout designers online who would create something to suit your own needs.

With a bit of practice and now I have some fab layouts ready to go, I’ve now created five weekly layouts in my Happy Planner which I’m pretty happy with.

The first layout is for this week and my Dad is arriving on Friday to stay with us for a week, so I made my own “Dad visiting” stickers and added a “Let’s Get Together” printable journal card. I had already started this week before my stickers had arrived hence why it’s not a full ‘planner layout’ set but also includes some random stickers.

wc 03.21.2016

Next week, I found this printable coffee layout which is perfect for Dad’s visit as he and I are both caffeine addicts 🙂

wc 03.28.2016

The third one is week commencing 4th April and I just thought this was such a pretty layout and I know that while Dad is here I won’t have much creative time.

wc 04.04.2016

Fourth is a music themed layout which was also a printable and I have put this in for week commencing 25th April… just because I liked it lol.

wc 04.25.2016

And lastly, is week commencing 20th June and is a Star Wars printable layout as my fabulous other half is a massive SW fan and his 30th birthday is this week in June.

wc 06.20.2016

The last two photos I have included are a bookmark which I use in my planner which was a gift, and my Planner Charm from the lovely The Trinket Box which reads “Reach For The Stars” and is hand stamped.

Bookmark from Nicola and Callum

The Trinket Box - Planner Charm

I hope you like my photos and layouts and I would love to hear your feedback 🙂

2 comments on “New To The World Of The Happy Planner

  1. I too, am a list lover, and a hoarder of pretty books. I turned my Moleskine into an art journal and would not be able to function without my Filofax which contains my life!! I need lists in my life to keep the stress away – there’s something very satisfying about ticking things off and being able to see your progress xx

Leave a Reply

