It’s A Miracle – We’ve Done It!!!!

As many of you will know, those who follow us on Twitter and Facebook will hear us mention it quite regularly, our office has been like a bombsite for some time, in desperate need of sorting out!!

I decided to bite the bullet at the weekend and start sorting through everything, put the boxes we least use into the cupboard and sort out all the surfaces – I’ve managed to get the office looking relatively organised so that I now know where things are, I have clear surface space for putting work in progress pieces while I wait for glue and/or paint to dry and I feel really satisfied with how things are now. I feel like I’ve achieved lots over the past three days!!

I am so lucky in that Cards And Candles For All Occasions on Facebook is based in an office within my partners industrial unit – I have an office with masses of storage and I know that many people would be envious of this, as there are so many full-time crafters who work from their dining table or a corner of their bedroom. I really do appreciate the space that I have and am very lucky that my work space is completely independent of my home space.

DSCF0051

DSCF0053

DSCF0055

DSCF0057

DSCF0059

DSCF0063

DSCF0065

DSCF0067

Some people say that I have a stationery addiction, but I disagree… I just love notebooks, business planners, order books, blog planners, etc… do you think I’m obsessed? πŸ˜‰

Without my notebooks and lists I would be lost – I have various notebooks for various things and they do so well at keeping me organised. With having Fibromyalgia, I do have a lot of memory problems so I need to write things down as soon as I think of them or remember them or I will completely forget which is a nightmare. I can honestly say that I love my stationery collection ❀

DSCF0073

DSCF0085

To go with my collection of notebooks and stationery, I also have a huge collection of coloured pens and pencils which include:

BIC fibre tip pens
Crayola fibre tip pens
Papermania watercolour pens
Papermania metallic pens
Sakura pens
Art Therapy pencils
Art Therapy Fine Line pens
Art Therapy markers
Sharpie pens
Spectrum Noir pens
Spectrum Sparkle pens
Promarker pens
Aqua Marker pens
Metallic Promarker pens
Posca pens
Selection of fine line and gel pens

I do use my pens a lot in my cardmaking, particulary for colouring digital stamps and images so go through a lot of these, I am a little addicted to coloured pens though, I will admit that πŸ˜‰

DSCF0079

DSCF0081

After I have done all of this, I decide that the back of the wardrobe which I use for storage (the back side of it faces my desk) needed a little decorating to make it look less like a hardboard wardrobe, so I added a few completed ‘adult colouring sheets’ and I intend to fill that surface with the various designs. So far I have used colouring sheets by Voodoo Dolls and Zombie Friends, Shell’s Cards, Colouring and Crafts and PixieRah Designs.

Wardrobe (1)

On the side of the wardrobe space, I painted myself an mdf laser cut plaque in memory of my late Mum, who is a massive inspiration to me. The plaque reads “Your wings were ready but my heart was not” – this was painted in a selection of metallic and pearlised acrylic paints and then mounted using double side foam tape.

Below this I have a magnet which my Dad bought me, which reads “Be Reasonable, Do It My Way” then a Fibromyalgia related badge, reading “I may be a spoonie but you’re a twat”, a Winnie the Pooh magnet then finally a very special #HugsForNoah sticker πŸ™‚

Eventually I would like to cover the entire cupboard in artwork, colouring sheets and little niknaks but we shall see!!

Wardrobe (2)

Now the biggest question is… how long can I stay tidy and organised? Will it last long or will it be back as bad as ever in the near future? Would love to hear your thoughts in our comments.

Don’t forget you can follow our work on Pinterest and YouTube as well as the links mentioned throughout our blog πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading, love Laura xxxx

2 comments on “It’s A Miracle – We’ve Done It!!!!

  1. Caroline says:

    Well you have done well, my rooms are still tips but getting there, lol

Leave a Reply

