Handcrafted Handbag Exploding Keepsake

pizap.com14567607798161

I was recently asked by a customer if I could create an “opening handbag” keepsake from card… I have done 3d handbag designs in the past which can be seen in our albums but this time I was asked if I could somehow incorporate beads in the strap of the bag so I thought this was a good opportunity to come up with something completely new to Cards And Candles For All Occasions.

DSCF0023

I spent hours watching YouTube tutorials, trying out the ideas from those videos and wasn’t too impressed with the end result – they all turned out really small, the biggest was around three inches in size.

DSCF0043

So I then spent several hours playing around with different concepts and ideas and came up with my own design which features a pop-up/exploding centre piece where I have inserted some Mothers Day related tags. The handbag is held closed with a small piece of velcro.

The handbag overall measures just under 8×7 inches. With the polymer clay flowers on the front and the thickness of the overall design, I decided to also make a presentation box for this keepsake. It wasn’t until I was photographing it that I realised that this could also be a wall-hanging as well as a card lol.

I have made a video showing the different angles and sections of this keepsake – hope you like it!!

You can find us on various networking and e-commerce sites đŸ™‚

Cards And Candles For All Occasions on Facebook

Cards And Candles For All Occasions on Twitter

Cards And Candles For All Occasions website

Cards And Candles For All Occasions on Pinterest

Cards And Candles For All Occasions on Etsy

Cards And Candles For All Occasions on YouTube

Leave a Reply

