Hospitals and special measures

Kate on Thin Ice

Have you seen in the news how some hospitals are now under special measures?

Last year when my Dad got ill, the GP sent him to sit in Accident and Emergency at one of those hospitals. He was there for hours on end aged 85 and struggling with his health. I know resources are limited but I just can’t think this is right. Fortunately my Dad had my husband sitting alongside him and doing what he could to make the experience as bearable as he could. At the very least, he was able to offer my Dad company but how many old people do not have anyone to tag along?

Eventually Dad was seen and I think sent to a bigger hospital miles away another that is now under special measures. My husband drove him there and he was admitted as his test results gave cause for concern.

Now, this…

View original post 579 more words

Leave a Reply

