Focus On: Girly Bunches

A few months ago I started talking to the lovely “OllyMe”… I’ll admit that I knew nothing about this lovely lady, except that she had been recommended by a good Twitter friend Lou Lou’s Luxuries.

Over the time that I have been in contact with Olivia I have become more and more interested in her crochet work which she sells through her Folksy shop under the name of Girly Bunches.

I have always loved crochet since I was a little girl… I think I was about five or six years old when my Grandmother first taught me to crochet and I found out a little while ago that my aunt still has the baby blanket that I crochet for my little cousin in 1992!! That was a surprise to hear, albeit it a lovely surprise 😉

My crochet skills are pretty limited and I can just about complete a square or circle blanket without too much trouble but don’t ask me to do anything more complicated, and follow a pattern?! You’ve no hope!! So when I found Girly Bunches on Folksy I instantly knew that I would become a customer… her work is gorgeous, so unique and well thought out. Lots of different ideas and designs that I would never have dreamed of – home decor, jewellery, Christmas items. I was in crochet heaven.

I recently placed an order for a few Christmas items (you can see these ‘here’) and at the same time, decided to treat myself – why not, eh? 😉

My first love is this beautiful “Chocolate and Vanilla Ice Cream Crochet Necklace” – as soon as I saw it, I knew exactly what I would wear it with, so it had to be mine. It’s so well made and pretty that I can see me shopping soon for different colours of a similar style!!

1

As we have all noticed, Winter is here so it’s a time for warm snuggly coats, dull weather and long dark days so what better way to brighten up your days than with a handcrafted crochet brooch? OK, maybe I got carried away a little when I ordered two – I already have my eye on others too but they’re just so pretty!!

2
3

Why not pop over to visit Girly Bunches at their Folksy shop and treat yourself or your loved ones – you won’t be disappointed!!

Love Laura & Gordon
Cards And Candles For All Occasions

3 comments on “Focus On: Girly Bunches

  1. ♥ Thank you so much sweetheart! I’m so glad you like the little things I make… and that they go a little way to brighten up your day! That’s all I could ever hope for.. to make someone smile!! ♥

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Laura Jane Quick, Laura Jane Quick. Laura Jane Quick said: Focus On: @Girlybunches – gorgeous crochet goodies!! ❤ http://fb.me/zVrQmX0Y […]

Leave a Reply

