We Won!!!

In August 2010, we were very lucky to become connected with a wonderful crafter by the name of Sarah Phillips on Facebook, after reading through her profile we discovered that Sarah is the face behind Ama Aqua Cake Toppers so we found her business page and quickly became a ‘fan’ – the examples of the work by Ama Aqua are superb. I was very impressed.

Ama Aqua Cake Toppers were holding a competition where the winner would receive a bespoke, custom designed ornament/cake topper – I didn’t think I stood much of a chance, but I entered anyway. Imagine my surprise (and delight) when I received a message that I had won!! Me?! Wow, fantastic!!

The question was, what would I like? We had no birthdays coming up which needed a spectacular cake topper, no other occasions that we could think of… except our sixth wedding anniversary, so I emailed Sarah. That was it decided, Sarah was going to make a bespoke anniversary ornament for hubby and I… I felt so honoured.

I emailed over as many detailed photographs as I could of my wedding dress and hubby’s highland wear and sat back to wait for Sarah to complete her work.

Throughout the creation of this piece Sarah kept us updated with photographic progress, showing each step of her work. Here are the photographs of the work in progress:

1
2
3
4
8
9
10
11

I think you’ll agree that there is a fantastic level of skill goes into designing and creating these pieces, the attention to detail is superb… even down the the tiniest of details such as the ribbed socks for the groom and the bodice detail on the bride’s dress. Beautiful.

So as our sixth wedding anniversary was approaching, Sarah emailed to let us know that our ornament had been posted. I was very excited. Couldn’t wait to see it.

On the morning of Friday 24th September 2010, I was awoken by the postman standing at my door with a huge box – it needed my signature. I duly signed his little gadgety-machine and came indoors. Crikey, whoever had sent this parcel had packaged it well. Lots of sellotape!! I got inside the box and there was lots of shredded paper to work my way through before I got to a sparkly gold box with an “Ama Aqua” sticker on top. oooh, I know what this is!!! I eagerly opened this box to reveal… more shredded paper, bubble wrap and cotton wool wrap lol.

I gently unwrapped the contents and there it was… our beautiful, bespoke, anniversary ornament which had been lovingly handcrafted by Sarah at Ama Aqua Cake Toppers.

a
b

An absolutely beautiful work of art. The photographs really don’t do this justice, it is stunning in photographs but in ‘person’ it’s perfect beyond words.

We really cannot thank Sarah enough for this wonderful gift and for sharing her talents with us, our anniversary ornament is sitting in pride of place in our display cabinet to be admired and treasured for many years to come.

We cannot recommend Ama Aqua Cake Toppers work enough, it’s fantastic. Customer service, communication and attention to detail is superb. Packaging and wrapping is given so much thought so ensure your item arrives in perfect condition and it is clear to see the love and dedication in Sarah’s work.

You can find Sarah and Ama Aqua Toppers:

Facebook

Blog

Twitter

Leave a Reply

