Cricut Expression – What Do I Think?

Afternoon all,

Hope we are all enjoying some of this glorious sunshine and it’s filling us all with lots of motivation and ideas.

I would highly recommend the Cricut Expression… after looking at the smaller Cricut machines, I found that this would be best for my needs as it’s a lot more versatile and there are so many sizes that I can cut my images out in which is fab.

In the six weeks that I’ve had my machine, so far I have got the:

Design Studio software
Sure Cuts A Lot software
Very Merry Tags cartridge
Home Accents cartridge
Home Decor cartridge
Accent Essentials cartridge
Plantin Schoolbook cartridge
Pagoda cartridge

And my very favourite of them all is the Very Merry Tags cartridge – sooooo many possibilities for our Christmas cards and gift tags, been busy cutting out in lots of different colours and sizes, now I just need to put them all into use!!

Where did I buy mine?

I got my Cricut Expression with the Plantin Schoolbook and Accent Essentials cartridges and Design Studio software included for £315.00 from the Craft Room at Garners Garden Centre, Newcastle-Under-Lyme. The shelf price of the package was £350 but if you visit their website (HERE) you can print off a discount voucher which gives you 10% off all purchases in the Craft Room… definitely a good deal 🙂

I would definitely recommend the Cricut spatula for using with your diecuts as it makes getting your images off of the mat sooo much easier, in my opinion it’s a must have – I didn’t get one the day I got my machine but quickly went back for one after a day’s playing around with my machine without one lol.

I’ve been looking into the cutting mats and thought that insteadof having to replace them as soon as they loose their ‘sticky’ then there must be a way of sorting this, so a bit of internet trawling later and I came up with these links, hope they help:

Cricut

ScrappinQueen

EHow

So far I haven’t had a chance to have a play around with my SCAL or DS software so I’d love to hear from anyone who has about what they think, what it’s like to use, etc… maybe one day I’ll get time to experiment lol 😉

I definitely think that my Cricut Expression was a worthwhile investment and I’ll be getting a lot of use from it. I would highly recommend the machine to any papercrafter as it’s one of the best that I’ve tried (I much prefer it to the Craft Robo which I just couldn’t get along with!!

Next on my list of ‘really really want’ cartridges is:

Sweethearts
Heritage
Paper Pups
Paisley
Christmas Noel

So we’ll see if/when I manage to save enough £££’s to get any of them lol.

Looking forward to hearing everyone else’s views on the Cricut 🙂

Laura xxx

One comment on “Cricut Expression – What Do I Think?

  1. […] we have my main workspace where my pc, printers and Cricut Expression […]

Leave a Reply

