Motivation

Over this past few days I haven’t really been feeling very motivated, I’ve had a few crafty ideas I’d like to try out but when it comes down to starting on something it feels like my get-up-an-go has well and truly gone. So frustating!!

Anyway, this got me thinking about what usually motivates me? What usually lifts my spirits, makes me smile and do the things I enjoy?

Well, we’ve got the crafty wall (see previous post) which is coming along nicely and there’s some lovely artwork on there. We have the usual task of browsing the internet to try to grab a little bit of inspiration. But my biggest motivation is music.

I’ve been sitting this aftenoon thinking about which songs I listen to the most when I’m crafting, each of them has some sort of special meaning to me for one reason or another and having listened to these I’m feeling a little more positive… maybe, just maybe we’ll have something new to show you soon!!

So here is my selection of “Music To Motivate Me” – enjoy!!

Hero – Enrique Iglesias

Kids In America – Cascada

I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing – Aerosmith

Wind Beneath My Wings – Bette Midler

Mr Brightside – The Killers

Everytime We Touch – Cascada

Mama’s Arms – Joshua Kadison

My Immortal – Evanescence

Don’t Look Back In Anger – Oasis

Living On A Prayer – Bon Jovi

Does Your Mamma Know – Mamma Mia

My Way – Frank Sinatra

Beautiful In My Eyes – Joshua Kadison

Summer of 69 – Bryan Adams

Desperado – Westlife

Shine – Take That

Not Fair – Lily Allen

Sk8ter Boi – Cascada

Heaven – Bryan Adams

You’e Beautiful – James Blunt

These are just a few of my ‘favourite’ songs, each one is clickable if you’d like to listen to it… perhaps now I’m feeling a little more upbeat I might be able to achieve something tonight!!

And I’d like to leave you with a quote from Thomas Lasorda:

The difference between the possible and the impossible lies in a person’s determination.

And remember, if we have the motivation and determination, tomorrow could turn out to be… ‘A Bright Bright Sunshiney Day’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

