Hubby’s Christmas Card

Here we are 70 days from Christmas and I’ve not really been all that organised. I know, I know… I should have all of our personal Christmas cards ready by now, I should have all of our stock and new ideas finished ready for our forthcoming craft fairs but what can I say? There just aren’t enough hours in the day!!

I’ve spent the last two days working on hubby’s Christmas card – it was a challenge and a half!! I saw this photo on the internet and decided I wanted to give it a go, what better excuse than something for the other half!!

example

So after much thought and lots of trial and error I managed to assemble my ‘star’ and set about decorating it – that was the difficult part!! Finding something to fill each section without constantly duplicating different embellishments.

I decided to do one section in a Scottish theme, as Gord and I lived together in Scotland for a couple of years and our wedding had a very Scottish influence with the gents in kilts so I thought it would be nice to include that in this piece.

Anyway, here is the end result:

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

I have included clothing, a games console, presents, Christmas trees, Santa, snowmen as well as snowflakes and various Christmas sentiments in this star.

If I ever make another of these keepsake stars then I’ll definitely think through the decoration prior to assembling, as I think the planning stage was where I went wrong, but that said I’m fairly happy with the result… I just hope hubby likes it – though he won’t be seeing it until closer to Christmas!!

Having thought about the work involved in these and the various options for personalisation, etc I have decided not to hold these in stock – they will be purely a “made to order” item, so that they can be personalised to suit your loved ones interests, etc and also using any specific theme or wording which is special to you. These keepsake stars can be made for any occasion.

If you have any feedback or would be interested in ordering any of the items on our site please email me at laurascardsforalloccasions@yahoo.com

Thank you for reading… I’d love to hear your thoughts đŸ™‚

Laura xxx

2 comments on “Hubby’s Christmas Card

  1. Cheryl says:

    Fantastic these dont look easy. Congratulations on a brilliant product.

  2. Jan Jackman says:

    Ooh fab work Laura, like you say very personal, brilliant idea.

    Jan xx

Leave a Reply

