Revamped Website

Here we are in October… where has the rest of the year disappeared to? Only 81 days until Christmas!! It’s crazy… this year has just flown by. To be honest, I think the older I get the quicker time goes by… so much to do and not enough hours in the day to do it all. Then again, perhaps if I stopped trying to work out where the past time has gone, I’d get more done in the current time lol.

Yesterday morning I got out of bed and sat down to spend the day crafting but then I thought perhaps I should have a look at our website and maybe tidy it up a little… that won’t take too long, right? That’s what I told myself. I looked at the site and read through it all and thought it looked “tired” so I deleted nearly every page!! I decided it was time to wipe the slate clean and revamp the site to a tidier and cleaner looking site that people would enjoy looking at.

Twenty four hours later (and about a four hour break for sleep!!) here I am… I’m quite happy with how the site is looking now. It looks tidier, more organised and even has ‘clicky pics’ now – yes I know, I’m easily impressed but I like it and I hope my fellow crafters and potential customers do too.

Cards And Candles For All Occasions website >CLICK HERE<

I would really appreciate any feedback or constructive criticism that you can offer. My main concern at the moment is that all my ‘clicky pics’ display the bannermaker details at the bottom… this is something that I am looking at changing at some point, when I have time/chance/knowledge to do so but at the moment I like it 🙂

It is surprising just how messy a workspace can get when working on the laptop… my desk looks like a bomb has gone off this morning, so today’s plan of action is to tidy this place up and then make a start on some Christmas cards… need to get lots more made for our forthcoming craft fairs.

Enjoy your day and thank you for reading!!

Leave a Reply

