Inspiration

Over the last few weeks the motivation and inspiration in the Cards & Candles For All Occasions household has been seriously lacking, we’ve had no creative spirit and new designs have been few and far between. Is it the weather? Is it the time of year? Who knows, but motivation has hit with a vengeance this morning!!

Due to current injury, I am on some great painkillers – they’re supposed to make me drowsy but they have the opposite effect… they wake me up!!! Last night I had about half an hours sleep then just couldn’t settle for ideas rushing round my head so I’ve been in the craft room since 6am and so far have made about 25 cards… mainly birthday and Christmas, but I’m hoping the creativity continues to flow and then our stock levels will soon be increasing if we can carry on like this.

At the moment we’re building up stock for our forthcoming craft fairs:

31st August 2009 – Garden Party at Smithills Hall, Bolton

6th September 2009 – Craft Fair @ Van Dyke Hotel, Clowne, Derbyshire

19th September 2009 – Craft Fair @ Ludlow College, Ludlow, Shropshire

1st November 2009 – Craft Fair @ Chelmorton Village Hall, Chelmorton, Derbyshire

29th November 2009 – Stockton Brook Craft Fair, Stoke on Trent, Staffs

And we’ve got a couple of Christmas orders in at the moment too… nice to see people are already getting organised and ordering, makes life so much simpler than the usual last minute rush 🙂

At the moment I’m in the middle of a crochet blanket for my Gran’s Christmas and have a few other pressy ideas which I need to look into and see what I can do with, so all going well our Christmas crafting will be well underway by the end of August… that’s the plan anyway!!

We’ve also set up a new Facebook page this week which is dedicated to our crafts… please feel free to join us, this page will be kept up to date with all of our new designs and special offers.

CLICK HERE for Facebook page

Well, I’d best go and get to the post office to send off a couple of parcels before coming back to the crafty grindstone and seeing what else I can get up to today 🙂

Leave a Reply

