Sunday’s Spectacular Crafts

It’s Sunday morning and I’ve been browsing the internet and admiring some truly spectacular crafts… works of art which must have taken so much time and patience and can only be admired by myself. Crafts which I would not know where to begin with but I can see the beauty and work involved in them.

First up, we have this stunning “Paper Craft Castle On The Ocean” – a piece which was created over four years. You can read more about it and see more photographs “HERE”.

Castle1
Castle2

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Next we have some gorgeous fairy sculptures by Rita Dolan of OOAK Fairy Fae – each of these beautiful fairies are sculpted froom polymer clay and each one is unique. More of Rita’s work can be viewed “HERE”.

ooak1
ooak2

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here we have a gorgeous mosaiced gecko by Diane at Moonbeam Mosaics – he had been created using textured stained glass so that he shimmers in the light. You can see (and buy) some of Diane’s beautiful mosaic work at her Misi shop “HERE”.

Gecko1
Gecko2

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Next we have two beautiful keepsake cards which have been created by Tina at Forever Memories For You… very intricate work which must take a great deal of time and patience. More of Tina’s work can be seen on her website “HERE”.

Twins
Wedding

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Next, we have two wonderful examples of recycling… baskets hand weaved using recycled materials and created by Julia. The first basket was made using cardboard and packaging tape, while the second basket was created from empty cartons… more of Julia’s work can be seen on her website “HERE”.

cardboard and tape
cartons

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lastly, we have a selection of reborn dolls and monkey’s which are all OOAK’s and handcrafted by Judy Dickinson of Judy’s Reborn Nursery… they are all stunning!! I have two of Judy’s reborn dolls and can honestly say that the photographs really do not do them justice, the work which goes into these is second to none… fantastic work. More of Judy’s work can be seen at her website “HERE”.

1
2
3
4
5

And here are my two boys which were lovingly created by Judy…

B&D

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, that’s us for today though we will no doubt be adding more examples of fantastic craft work soon… if you come across anything which you think should be featured then please email me at laurascardsforalloccasions@yahoo.com – we’d love to hear from you 🙂

6 comments

  1. Hello Laura
    and thank you for featuring me in your wonderfull blog, your really are too kind. Your blog looks fab, I tried in the past to create a blog but it didn’t look anything as good as yours and wasn’t easy to set up. What software is it that you use?

    Sorry to hear about your fall, I don’t know you really are going through it this year, lets hope thats the end of your bad luck and things start picking up for you and Gordan.

    I love the items you’ve featured on here, the paper castle is amazing, along with the ooak fairy and the cards, well everything really. I’m amazed at the talent other people have. Keep up your blog it’s great, BOL Laura
    hugs Judy

    • Thank you so much… your work is wonderful and deserves to be seen!!

      I use http://www.wordpress.com for my blog – I find it very easy to use. I have tried Blogger in the past but couldn’t make sense of it.

      I am so in awe of some of the wonderful crafters out there and wish that I could create sculptures, etc half as good as them (and you!) but I’d end up in a mess so I still to my cards lol.

      Hope all is well with you.

      Love & hugs xxxx

Leave a Reply

