Not Enough Hours In The Day!!! lol

Good morning all, here we are at 3:30am on Friday morning and feeling very wide awake, although a bit frazzled after a hectic week. Emotions and anxieties have been running high this week and I haven’t really been online all that much, we’ve had quite a few things to sort out and hubby and I have been spending more time together, just relaxing and taking things easy… valuing the time we spend with each other.

This week we have completed and delivered our order for Spellestial and they have also placed another relatively big candle order which is going to be keeping Gord busy for a while. The order that they had delivered this week included some Mother’s Day cards, which you can see on our website on the Exclusive Range page… I’m really enjoying doing the cards for Spellestial as they are something different from I normally do so they are getting the old grey matter working and helping me to come up with new ideas.

Mothers Day

This week I’ve also had an order for a couple of bookatrix keepsake cards which I’m working on at the moment and we have booked a craft fair for 29th March 2009 in Stoke-on-Trent… it is being run by Spellestial and is exclusively for crafters who supply their shop so we’re hoping that this will be a success and hopefully the first of many. We have a meeting with Spellestial and the other stall holders today so hopefully we’ll be able to update more details later.

At the moment I’m working on some new ideas for cards for the website and general craft fairs as well as some more ideas for Spellestial for their gothic, pagan, wiccan and spiritual range so I have plenty to be keeping me busy and lots of ideas floating around my head for new projects, including a project which involves fabric and textiles although I need to get hold of a relatively cheap and compact sewing machines for this!!

At some point throughout 2009 I also want to revamp my dolls house which dad brought down for me when he visitted at Christmas… dad originally built it for me 20+years ago and it is in desperate need of decorating and modernising after having been stored in the garage so that’s something else on my ‘to do’ list as well as getting some more acrylic and water colour paintings done… I got all of my painting supplies last year and haven’t done any painting or drawing for ages, so many things to do and ideas that there just doesn’t seem to be enough hours in the day!! lol

This weekend I don’t think we’ll get much in the way of crafting done as we have a 21st birthday party on Saturday night and Monday 23rd February marks the second anniversary of my Mum passing away which I am not sure what we will be doing, but hubby and I want to spend the day together remembering the good times, all going well the weather will be half decent and if nothing else we’ll take the dogs out for a long walk and just spend time reflecting on the past and looking forward to the future.

Well, I will leave it here for now and will no doubt be back soon with some more new items… and I’ll try to keep up with the positivity and not bore you with my ‘off days’ lol 😉

Leave a Reply

